EternalWings
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

EternalWings

Not Just Any Other Server.

Home0_oLatest imagesRegisterLog in
EternalWings v15 has returned! Click here to get started and download EternalWings!

Share | 

Bad news to the extreme!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Zairuen

Bad news to the extreme! God10
Zairuen

Bad news to the extreme! Vide
PostSubject: Bad news to the extreme!   Bad news to the extreme! Icon_minitimeFri Nov 26, 2010 11:42 am

Oh gawd.

This is an e-mail I received earlier today:

David B. wrote:
Dear Isaac,

My name is David Berman and I'm a general manager here in Maple-Hosting.

I wanted to personally brief you by email about the current situation with our Windows VPS Services.

All of our Windows VPS are hosted in the Netherlands Evo Datacenter which had recently suffered a major fire.
The causes of the fire are still unclear and despite all the advanced technological tools used to prevent the case of fire damage - almost all of our server racks in the datacenter has been damaged beyond repair.

We are currently unable to continue funding the repairs and restores of the server racks and would like to make clear that such attempts has been made but has been canceled because we are financially unable to provide it.

Sadly, we are unable to compensate customers for this disaster as detailed in our terms of service -
"3.4 In case of outages and downtimes produced by causes out of Maple-Hosting's control, refunds will not be sent and compensation may be limited or non-existent. Such causes include natural disasters, datacenter fire and other uncontrollable events."

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to make clear that this disaster has caused more damage to us than it probably caused any of our customers.